What is abc, xyz about economics.

Is it right time to invest in stocks or mutual funds ? I feel market is already very high at current level and may face a downward correction.

I am not an expert and its my feeling without any substantial information to back it up.

@Nilgiri
Good to see you here!

I have been thinking a lot about measures of economy. You know the age old debate on which measure of GDP is better. IMHO, GDP PPP expressed in constant USD or an inflation adjusted currency makes most sense because people produce and consume goods and services and not fiscal instruments. But I have heard a lot of booms and baams from Chinese folks in a forum far far away. I know the usage of these terms is a lot political, but if we are measuring the size of economies and especially with a view point of comparing their relative sizes, which measure of economy is most apt?

Reactions: Nilgiri
@Nilgiri
Can you tell about the FRDI Bill, its advantages or disadvantages and the controversy over it in a short summary. I'm a bit confusing whos word to take on this issue. If possible can you provide some material. Thank you in advance.

@Nilgiri
Can you tell about the FRDI Bill, its advantages or disadvantages and the controversy over it in a short summary. I'm a bit confusing whos word to take on this issue. If possible can you provide some material. Thank you in advance.

I didn't write it, but I mostly share the same view on it.

Credits: Shri. Kn Murali, CA

Financial Resolution and Deposit Insurance Bill (FRDI) – Facts, Myths and fallacies

Huge hue and cry is made in social media and many informed people are asking for signature campaign to protect depositors. As usual, uninformed people fabricate the facts and roll out stories in social media, it gets shared and forwarded without any one really understanding the impact.. It has already created a ‘’fear psychosis’’ in the minds of middle class population..

Let me try to explain as much as I know: